

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email governance@rutland.gov.uk

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **RUTLAND COUNTRYSIDE ACCESS FORUM** will be held Via Zoom - https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88159674740 on **Wednesday**, **25th January**, **2023** commencing at 2.00 pm when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/

Yours faithfully

Mark Andrews
Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR
- 2) APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR
- 3) WELCOME & APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

5) MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

To confirm the minutes of the Rutland Countryside Access Forum held on 9^{th} March 2022.

(Pages 3 - 8)

6) MATTERS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES

To discuss any matters arising from the previous minutes that are not included in the agenda.

7) QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

The public will be able to ask questions on the business of the meetings at the discretion of the Chair, subject to a time limit of 3 minutes per person.

8) MILES WITHOUT BARRIERS

To receive a written report by John Law. (Pages 9 - 10)

9) LEGAL ORDERS

To receive a verbal update by Stuart Crook, Highways Asset & Policy Manager.

10) ANY URGENT BUSINESS

11) DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Wednesday, 8th March 2023.

---000----

DISTRIBUTION

MEMBERS OF THE RUTLAND COUNTRYSIDE ACCESS FORUM:

1.	Councillor A Brown (Chair)	
2.	Councillor Rick Wilson	
3.	Mr R Brett	
4.	Mr J Buchanan	
5.	W Cross	
6.	Mrs R Harris	
7.	Mr W Kirstein	
8.	Mr J Law	
9.	Mr R Linford	
10.	Mr J Williams	

OFFICERS:

11.	Stuart Crook	Highways Asset Management and Policy
		Manager